Women's Fiction Writers Association is an inclusive organization of writers creating layered stories in which the plot is driven by the main character's emotional journey.

We believe that women’s fiction heightens human connection, engenders empathy, and illuminates new perspectives. By consciously supporting all voices and providing tools and resources to rigorously develop craft, the Women’s Fiction Writers Association fosters successful careers, meaningful relationships, and the creation of resonant, diverse stories.

Whether you are an aspiring, debut, or multi-published author, we offer support and resources to help you improve and succeed. Members gain exclusive access to craft workshops and webinars taught by industry leaders, insider recaps of industry news, pitch sessions with women's fiction agents, and more! 

Become A Member

Star Award Finalists! 


My Dear Hamilton by Laura Kamoie

The Ones We Choose by Julie Clark

The Art of Inheriting Secrets by Barbara O'Neal


Unreasonable Doubts by Reyna Gentin

A Different Kind of Fire by Suanne Schafer

The Queen of Hearts by Kimmery Martin

Congratulations to all! The winners will be announced at our retreat in September



RISING STAR Award for Unpublished Women's Fiction
Click here to learn more!

Press Release


Read more here

For Readers   

Read ON! Newsletter: Books you want to read!

A monthly, FREE newsletter
featuring new and recent titles in women's fiction,
including information about events with featured authors.

Read and subscribe here!


Industry Opportunity Submissions 

Have an Industry Opportunity to share with the
members of WFWA (c

Workshops & Events 

Webinar: The Biggest Mistakes Writers Make

7pm EDT, June 27

Learn more here!

Breaking Myths: Why self-care is important for writers with Sweta Srivastava Vikram

7pm EST, April 24

Replay available to Members here!



Pitch Events 


June 3-8 Prepare your Pitch Workshop

Registration Opens April 26

July Agent Pitch Event

ONE DAY Registration on Monday June 10.






Jan Steele is excited to announce her women's fiction title, Shoes on the Stairs, will be released on July 1 by Acorn Publishing.

Kim Taylor Blakemore is thrilled to announce the sale of a second novel to Lake Union Publishing. Alice in Limbo (working title) will release in January 2021.

Shelley Noble’s A Beach Wish (William Morrow) releases June 25.

Joy Ross Davis is excited to announce that two of her novels, Peaches and Lace and The Madwoman of Preacher's Cove, won First Place in Paranormal Fiction at the Chanticleer International Book Awards. The Madwoman of Preacher's Cove won the Grand Prize for Paranormal Fiction.

Kathleen Rohr’s first novel, At Death’s Door, has been published by Amazon.

Shannon Skaff’s "Gazelle" won first prize in Writer Magazine's short story competition and is published in the May 2019 issue.

Eve Gwartney won the 2019 Independent Book Award for her historical fiction, inspirational, coming-of-age for women of all ages novel, Old Stone Face.

Irene Frances Olson recently self-published the 2nd edition of her novel, Requiem for the Status Quo.

Audrey Burges’s short humor piece, “Modern Male Authors Rework Literary Classics by Women,” was published by Points in Case, an online humor publication.

Karen Chase has been accepted as a 2019-20 Academic Resident Fellow at the Library of Virginia, through a fellowship from the Virginia Foundation for the Humanities.

Karen Chase announces the debut of her novel, Carrying Independence, in June 2019.

Kimberly Lynne's short story, "Petunia Dreaming," has been accepted for publication in the Spring/Summer 2019 issue of moonShine review.

Ellen LaCorte's novel, The Perfect Fraud, will be released by Harper Collins on June 18, 2019, and was just highlighted by Publisher's Weekly.

Eldonna Edwards is thrilled to share multiple announcements. Her debut novel, This I Know, won first place in the NCPA (Northern California Publishers & Authors) annual book awards in the Trade Fiction category. Her sophomore novel, Clover Blue, about a boy raised by multiple mothers in a 1970s California commune, releases on May 28.

Heather Webb is thrilled to announce her novel, Advice for Lady Adventurers, co-written with Hazel Gaynor sold to William Morrow for a 2021 release. The novel follows feuding twins who set out to retrace Nellie Bly's famous trip around the world in 1889 only to be confronted with Nazi-occupied Europe.

Jessica Calla announces that her women's fiction debut, Maple Summer Wallace, releases on April 30.

Leta McCurry is excited to announce the publication of her third novel, Dancing to the Silence, by Embers Press. 

Debut Author Podcasts

Member Books on Goodreads

WFWA Gallery