2024 Pitch Program

 

REGISTRATION OPENS: Friday, August 9, 2024 - Noon ET / 11 AM CT / 10 AM MT / 9 AM PT

REGISTRATION CLOSES: Sunday, August 11, 2024 - Noon ET / 11 AM CT / 10 AM MT / 9 AM PT - OR when we reach a maximum of 100 participants.

PREPARE YOUR PITCH WORKSHOP DATES: Sunday, August 18, 2024 - Sunday, September 1, 2024

AGENT PITCH EVENT DATES: Sunday, September 15 - Sunday, September 29, 2024

REGISTRATION FEE: FREE for WFWA Members only

In an effort to provide career-focused opportunities to our members pursuing a traditional publishing path, WFWA is delighted to provide an Agent Pitch Event for members to pitch their work to agents specifically interested in women's fiction. Members are invited to pitch a single, unpublished manuscript in women's fiction, receiving agent responses within two weeks, indicating their interest in further discussion.

The Prepare Your Pitch workshop and the Agent Pitch Event will take place within the WFWA Online Community, which is a separate website from the one you are reading from at this moment.  As a WFWA member, you have immediate access to our Online Community where we hold all workshops, critique, and mentorship programs, monthly live Office Hour events, the Diversity & Inclusion Book Club, and assorted other WFWA-relevant events and updates, including a library full of resources. You may join the WFWA Online Community website at any time and take advantage of this fabulous member benefit. Click HERE to join the WFWA Online Community.


 

To assist in your preparation for the Pitch Program, we invite you to visit the Learning Library which is located in the WFWA Online Community. The Learning Library is a huge resource library that has been created for WFWA members only. Within the Learning Library are individual toolboxes specific to different areas in a writers career.

The "Pitch Toolbox" can assist you in learning more about pitching your work. You can access the "Pitch Toolbox" within the Learning Library by clicking on the "Help & Resources" category located in the left side menu within the Online Community. Scroll down the list of options that will appear in the center of your computer monitor after clicking on Help & Resources. Locate the wording "Learning Library & Toolboxes" and click on this option.  Scroll down the new list of options that will appear and locate the "Pitch Toolbox."

Within the Pitch Toolbox you will find the following information:

Online Articles Pertaining Specifically To Pitching Your Work
Online Pitching Sources
Examples of Pitches That Worked!
A Pitching Tip Sheet
A List of WFWA Webinars on Pitching
And assorted other valuable resources.



Members can pitch one unpublished women's fiction manuscript, and within two weeks, agents reply to the posts they would like to pursue.

The Prepare Your Pitch Workshop and the Agent Pitch Event are complimentary and available exclusively to our members. You must register to participate.

The maximum registration for this event is 100 participants. When registration opens, do not delay. 


You are encouraged to stay informed on the upcoming Pitch Program events by monitoring the WFWA Calendar and the Inside WFWA newsletter for information on when and how to register.

 

Should you have any inquiries, we encourage you to consult our Frequently Asked Questions page for more information. 

If you cannot locate the answer to your question after reading the FAQ page, feel free to send an email to: [email protected]